Access to Travel

The Access to Travel (ATT) website, your accessible travel information source, provides information on accessible transportation and travel across Canada with the aim of making accessible travel an easier and more enjoyable experience for Canadians with disabilities and seniors, as well as for their families and caregivers.

This website includes information on transportation between Canadian cities by air, rail, ferry and intercity bus; local transportation; accessibility of airport terminals; provincial tourism; service standards, and much more.

The development of this website was spearheaded by Transport Canada in cooperation with other federal government departments, several provincial governments and not-for-profit associations. See the list of ATT participants.

Does your company provide accessible transportation?

Please send us your contact information if you are interested in having your company's profile added to the Access to Travel website.

Did you know that...

Under the Air Transportation Regulations, air carriers operating aircraft of 30 or more seats in Canada are required to provide various services and information to travellers with disabilities?

Additional information for travellers with disabilities

Date Modified:
2013-07-17

Voyage Accessible

Le site Web Voyage Accessible, votre guichet d'information pour un voyage accessible, offre des renseignements sur les services de transports accessibles et de tourisme au Canada dans le but de rendre les déplacements accessibles plus faciles et agréables pour les Canadiens qui ont une déficience et les personnes âgées, ainsi que pour leurs familles et fournisseurs de soins.

Ce site Web fournit des renseignements sur le transport entre les villes canadiennes par autobus interurbain, par train, par avion et par traversier; sur les services de transport locaux; sur l'accessibilité des aérogares; sur le tourisme provincial; sur les normes de service, et plus encore.

Le développement de ce site Web a été élaboré par Transports Canada, en coopération avec d’autres ministères fédéraux, de nombreux gouvernements provinciaux, et des associations sans but lucratif. Voir la listes des participants du site VA.

Votre entreprise offre-t-elle un service de transport adapté?

Si vous êtes intéressé à ajouter le profil de votre entreprise au site Web Voyage Accessible, envoyez-nous vos coordonées.

Saviez-vous que...

En vertu du Règlement sur les transports aériens, les transporteurs aériens exploitant des services au Canada au moyen d'avions de 30 sièges ou plus sont tenus de fournir divers services et renseignements aux voyageurs ayant une déficience ?

Autres renseignements pour voyageurs ayant une déficience

Date de modification :
2013-07-17