Important Notices

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by Transport Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site, other than government symbols, has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from Transport Canada. We ask only that:

  • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Transport Canada be identified as the source department; and
  • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of Transport Canada.

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the "Canada" wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Canada  K1A 0R5

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission-granting process, PWGSC helps to ensure that individuals / organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please go to PWGSC's "Applying for Copyright Clearance on Government of Canada Works" page or write:

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca
Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, ON
Canada
K1A 0S5

Third Party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact us.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. The government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which Transport Canada links is not subject to the Privacy Act, the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question and visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information.

Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and Transport Canada are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on Transport Canada Web sites.

  • Transport Canada Web sites do not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it voluntarily, usually by sending us an e-mail or completing an electronic form.
  • All personal information created, held or collected by this department is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that, at the point of collection, you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • Transport Canada employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
  • Transport Canada does not normally use "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a Web site to allow it to monitor your use of the site.)
  • Information on individual visitors is used by Transport Canada employees who need to know the information in order to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We only share the information you give us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the Government of Canada.
  • Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in Transport Canada may be directed to the Privacy Coordinator by e-mail at reginald.laurent@tc.gc.ca, or by calling 613-993-6162. If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by calling 1-800-282-1376 or via the Internet at www.privcom.gc.ca.

Official Languages Notice

Transport Canada respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information and services on this site are available in both English and French. However, visitors should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a convenience and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Date Modified:
2013-07-17

Avis Importants

Droit d'auteur ou de reproduction

Le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission par écrit.

Copie non commerciale

L'information est diffusée sur ce site afin d'être facilement disponible pour utilisation personnelle ou publique à des fins non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou sans autre permission du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l'utilisateur fasse preuve de diligence raisonnable pour assurer l'exactitude des documents reproduits;
  • que le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada soit identifié comme étant le ministère source;
  • et que la reproduction ne soit présentée ni comme étant une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie reproduite en collaboration avec le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada ou avec son consentement.

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans la permission écrite les symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes d'autorisation auprès du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada peuvent être envoyées au :

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0R5

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction de multiples exemplaires des documents figurant sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC cherche à s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour.

Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire des documents de ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez vous adresser à TPSGC, à la page Application pour l'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour les oeuvre du gouvernement du Canada.

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada
K1A 0S5 ou
copyright.droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca 

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada doivent respecter les droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir que les sites vers lesquels Transports Canada offre des liens mais qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la Loi sur les langues officielles. Il est donc possible que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question et ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le gouvernement du Canada et Transports Canada s'engagent à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques de Transports Canada en ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels dans ses sites Web.

  • Les sites Web de Transports Canada ne saisissent pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément, comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez volontairement, ordinairement en nous envoyant un courriel ou si vous remplissez un formulaire électronique.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis par ce ministère sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Cela signifie, qu'à chaque point de collecte, on vous informera que vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis, et on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.
  • Le site Web de Transports Canada utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit l'adresse IP (protocole Internet) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de lien entre ces adresses IP et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manoeuvre visant à endommager le site.
  • Transports Canada n'a généralement pas recours à des « témoins » pour déterminer les modes d'utilisation de son site ou les sites visités précédemment. Avant d'utiliser un « témoin », nous vous en informerons afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé sur votre disque dur à votre insu et qui permet de surveiller l'utilisation que vous faites du site.)
  • L'information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel de Transports Canada qui en a besoin pour répondre à vos demandes ou assurer la sécurité du système. C'est uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère que nous transmettrons à celui-ci l'information que vous nous fournissez. Nous n'utilisons pas cette information pour créer des profils individuels, et nous ne la divulguons à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement du Canada.
  • Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont Transports Canada applique la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, n'hésitez pas à vous adresser au coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels par courriel à reginald.laurent@tc.gc.ca, ou en composant le 613-993-6162. Si notre réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée en composant le 1-800-282-1376 ou par courriel à l’adresse suivante : www.privcom.gc.ca

Avis concernant sur les langues officielles

Le site Web de Transports Canada est conforme à la Loi sur les langues officielles et nous nous sommes engagés à veiller à ce que tous les renseignements qui y sont fournis le soient en français et en anglais. Toutefois, les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains renseignements provenant de sources externes sont offerts au public seulement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis. Certains hyperliens amènent les utilisateurs aux sites d'organisations ou d'autres entités qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles.

Date de modification :
2013-07-17